“Pulse” has collected a swag of awards for Clandestine TV since first screening on ABC-TV last year and the list is growing.

“Pulse” was awarded “Best in Show” at the Accolade Awards – a US-based bi-annual competition for film and TV, now it its 14th year.  Called by US film magazine Movie Maker one of the top 25 Festivals in the world, the Accolade Awards promotes Filmmakers, TV producers and creative teams from across the globe.  The Awards are judged by an anonymous international industry committee. “Pulse” also won Best Actor – Owen Teale, Best Actress – Claire van der Boom, Best Score – Guy Gross, Best Screenplay – Michael Miller and Kris Wyld and Best Direction – Peter Andrikidis.  The Accolades also award an annual Humanitarian Award which “Pulse”, as a “Best In Show” winner, is eligible for in June.

The “Pulse” team has also picked up three other awards or nominations:

  • Promax BDA Award for Opening Titles – 2017
  • Diversity TV Excellence Awards 2017 – Nominated Best Representation of LGBTQ Scripted
  • ACE Best Editing (Episode 2): Nicole LaMacchia